Wednesday, 9 May 2012

Ilkeston Swimmers on Rampage at Rykneld...

A great weekend of Swimming gave Ilkeston Swimmers a lot to smile about as they pulled out all of the stops against their competition at the Rykneld Open Meet. Swimmers went on rampage giving dominating performances securing their event by at least a length in most cases.

Overall the team racked up a massive total of 42 personal best times! To add to the great success of smashing their personal bests there were also lots of medals and trophies that were won on the day! The morning session saw the team win 26 medals/trophies in what was a very pleasing start to the open meet but, it didnt end there! After the lunch break, the afternoon session begun and it didnt dissapoint! The swimmers didnt take their foot off the gas and gave more outstanding performances to collect another 27 medals/trophies between the team!

So, overall the medals table ended with Ilkeston gaining 53 in total! Surely, the best team there!

Ilkeston's coaches were very impressed with the results and said, "Swimmers were showing positive attitudes on the block and in the pool, giving some great performances and putting what they had learnt in training into action against their competitors". Paula added, "Brilliant performances, team spirit and a great time had by all! Well done everyone!" Mick also said, "Great swimming from the Ilkeston Swimmers; a huge haul of trophies, medals and masses of pb's!" 

Congratulations to these Swimmers:

Megan Lyhnam, Kyle Hudson, Ben Saunders, Chelsea Sanders, Cameron Halliday, Sophie Lyhnam, Abigail Sloan, Emily Middleton, Jo Saunders, Mitchell Sanders, Shannen Sidoli, Mary Traynor, Nathan Beecroft, Tom Moloney, Sophie King, Charlotte Butterworth, Christel Draycott

Also, a big congratulations to Mary Traynor and Charlotte Butterworth on making their first Ilkeston Swimming Club competitive debut at there first open meet!

Well Done All!

More news and a break down of results on Rykneld to come shortly!!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.